Skip to main content
We cannot list our used books online but we are working on this. Please call us at 404-486-0307 for any used title.
Close this alert
Charming

Charming

Current price: $16.99
Publication Date: July 18th, 2023
Publisher:
Solaris
ISBN:
9781786188465
Pages:
336
Eagle Eye Book Shop
On hand, as of Feb 23 12:15pm
(NEW FICTION)
On Our Shelves Now

Description

John Tucker Must Die meets Shrek in a revenge tale where Princesses save themselves.

Brave, Resourceful, Deceitful, Double-Crossing... Charming.

Prince Jean-Marc Charming Arundel, known to friends and enemies alike as "Prince Charming," is handsome, well-mannered, brave, a peerless swordsman, a cunning tactician – and a liar, a con man and a fraud. For years he has been travelling from one kingdom to the next, rescuing endangered princesses and maidens, securing their troths and his place in their fathers' palaces, then looting their treasuries and having it away before dawn.

Until a chance meeting of three of his victims – raven-haired Marie Blanche de Neige, the sorceress Doctor Emilia Rapunzel and the long-slumbering Bella Lucia dei’ Sogni – suggests a course of revenge...

About the Author

Jade Linwood was raised in Oxfordshire, with books, cats and apple trees.

Jade has lived in Dorset, Wiltshire, Wales, Cambridgeshire and London, and has travelled to Venice, Paris, Rome, Athens, Jordan, and Egypt’s White Desert. Jade has competed in swordfighting competitions, been a member of a travelling theatre company, flown on military transport and was once offered a part in The Bill.

There are still books, cats, and apple trees. Everything else is mutable.

Praise for Charming

"A pacy fantasy romp – idiosyncratic, but an entertaining slice of fun." -- The Guardian on Bad Gods

"The author has a flair for storytelling... you’ll enjoy this if you appreciate the better end of female-friendly fantasy. -- SFX on Bad Gods

"This book promised me fun and frolics of a fantasy nature, and I was not disappointed. The story is fast, fun and feisty." -- British Fantasy Society on Bad Gods

“Delightful” -- Booklist

“A delightfully twisted mash-up of fairy tales… Fans of Alix E. Harrow’s Fractured Fables series or Kevin Hearne and Delilah S. Dawson’s The Tales of Pell series will enjoy this story” -- Library Journal