Skip to main content
We cannot list our used books online but we are working on this. Please call us at 404-486-0307 for any used title.
Close this alert
The Cafe at Beach End: A Summer Beach Read (Cape Sanctuary #5)

The Cafe at Beach End: A Summer Beach Read (Cape Sanctuary #5)

Current price: $17.99
Publication Date: June 13th, 2023
Publisher:
Canary Street Press
ISBN:
9781335458162
Pages:
336
Eagle Eye Book Shop
On hand, as of Mar 2 11:15pm
(Romance)
On Our Shelves Now

Description

"This compelling tale of family and community will please Thayne's legions of fans as well as readers of Susan Mallery and Robyn Carr." - Booklist on The Caf at Beach End

For fans of Debbie Macomber and Susan Wiggs, an emotional story of starting over and reclaiming happiness.

When Meredith Collins was a child, the little beach town of Cape Sanctuary lived up to its name. Spending summers there with her grandmother, Meredith finally felt safe and loved.

Now she's returning in disgrace. Her late ex-husband swindled investors out of millions of dollars and made Meredith a figure of scorn--though she knew nothing about his scheme. But she still has the beach cottage she inherited from her grandmother and half ownership of the local caf . It's a place to work and earn a little money. That's if her cousin, Tori, will let her through the door. Once, Tori and Meredith were as close as sisters--until Meredith chose her neglectful parents' expectations over their bond. Now widowed with a teenage daughter, Tori isn't setting out a welcome mat for the woman who let her down so badly.

While Meredith tries to make a fresh start, she is drawn to a mysterious writer renting the cottage next door. Liam Byrne's kindness is a balm, though she worries he might not be so friendly if he knew who she was. But Liam has his own secret and a mission that will help Meredith confront her past--and maybe, claim a surprising future...

Don't miss New York Times bestselling author RaeAnne Thayne's new heartwarming beach read, 15 Summers Later, a novel of sisterhood, love's resilience, and finding the courage to confront the past.

Get lost in more stories by RaeAnne Thayne:

  • 15 Summers Later - Coming June 2024
  • Christmas at the Shelter Inn
  • The Caf at Beach End
  • All is Bright
  • Summer at the Cape