search image
J.S. Breukelaar in conversation with Anya Martin
Saturday, July 20
2:00 - 4:00pm

Eagle Eye is happy to host horror celebrity, Anya Martin leading a conversation with J.S. Breukelaar as she debuts her short story collection of speculative fiction, Collision. This is event is in partnership with The Atlanta Horror Writers Association.  Hear more about this group by coming to the event!  This event is free and open to the public.

Author of novels American Monster and the critically acclaimed Aurealis Award finalist Aletheia, her debut collection of 12 of her darkest, finest speculative fiction tales, including 4 brand new works, one a novella. While Breukelaar’s stories live in the realm of the uncanny and the unexpected, in the dark corners and the spaces in between, their themes are all too familiar. Whether dealing with loss in the gothic strangeness of “Union Falls,” revenge in the weird mythos of “Ava Rune,” discrimination in the wreckage of “Collision,” or displacement in the heartbreaking dystopia of “Glow,” these memorable works shimmer, spark, and at times even writhe on the page. For fans of Kelly Link, Stephen King & Shirley Jackson: a new and powerful voice in fantastical fiction.


Event Location

eagle eye books


Collision: Stories (Hardcover )

  • By J. S. Breukelaar
  • Price: $16.95
  • ISBN: 9781946154170
  • Published: Meerkat Press, LLC