Skip to main content
We cannot list our used books online but we are working on this. Please call us at 404-486-0307 for any used title.
Close this alert
End of Story

End of Story

Current price: $17.99
Publication Date: February 14th, 2023
Publisher:
Graydon House
ISBN:
9781525804793
Pages:
320
Eagle Eye Book Shop
On hand, as of Jun 2 12:23pm
On Our Shelves Now

Description

"Kylie Scott's unique voice and engrossing story are perfect for fans of Sarah Hogle and Tessa Bailey"--Library Journal

New York Times bestselling sensation Kylie Scott's sexy, smart and unconventional opposites-attract love story looks at what happens when fate refuses to give up on what's meant to be...

When Susie Bowen inherits a charming fixer-upper from her aunt, she's excited to start living her best HGTV life. But when she opens the door to find that her contractor is none other than her ex's best friend, Lars--the same man who witnessed their humiliating public breakup six months ago--she isn't exactly eager to have anyone around whose alliance is with the enemy. But beggars can't be choosers, and the sooner the repairs are done, the sooner she can get back to embracing singledom.

Things go from awkward to unbelievable when Lars discovers a divorce certificate hidden in a wall and dated ten years in the future--with both their names on it. It couldn't possibly be real...could it? As Susie and Lars work to unravel the document's origins, the impossibility of a spark between them suddenly doesn't seem so far-fetched. But would a relationship between them be doomed before it's even begun?

"Sweet and spicy--the unique setup, top-notch banter and charming enigma had me hooked." --Anna E. Collins, author of Love at First Spite