Skip to main content
We cannot list our used books online but we are working on this. Please call us at 404-486-0307 for any used title.
Close this alert
Nightchaser

Nightchaser

Current price: $7.99
Publication Date: January 1st, 2019
Publisher:
Sourcebooks Casablanca
ISBN:
9781492667131
Pages:
416
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days

Description

Fans of Firefly and Star Wars can't help but fall for this sexy new paranormal romance from the author of the USA Today bestselling fantasy, THE KINGMAKER CHRONICLES. The galaxy's most wanted captain must trust her life to a charming and mysterious rogue if she doesn't want to see her latest mission go up in smoke…

Tess Bailey: the galaxy's Most Wanted.

Captain Tess Bailey and her ragtag crew are on the run, pursued by a tyrant who'll take them dead or alive. Her best hope is a tall, dark, and much-too-appealing stranger, Shade Ganavan. The handsome charmer claims he can help, but his motivations are far from clear…

Shade Ganavan: arrogance, charm...and that special roguish something that makes you want to scream.

There's no denying their chemistry, but with the dreaded Dark Watch closing in, what Tess and Shade don't know about each other might get them killed…unless they can set aside their differences and learn to trust each other before it's too late.

This is no average space opera. Everyone is raving about Amanda Bouchet's Nightchaser:

"Breathtakingly hot."—Booklist STARRED REVIEW

"Chock-full of intrigue, heroism, conflict, and sexual tension."—Kirkus STARRED REVIEW

"Out-of-this-world."—JENNIFER ESTEP, New York Times and USA Today bestselling author

"Believe me when I say you need to own this book and anything Amanda Bouchet writes forever."—Kate LeBeau, Anderson's Bookshop (Naperville, IL)

"Makes an early bid for one of the best titles of the year."—Entertainment Weekly

About the Author

Amanda Bouchet is a USA Today bestselling author of Fantasy Romance and Sci-fi Romance. She was a Goodreads Choice Awards top 10 finalist for Best Debut in 2016. For more about Amanda’s books with equal parts adventure and kissing, connect with her at www.amandabouchet.com.

Praise for Nightchaser

"Bouchet, who took the romance world by storm with The Kingmaker Chronicles, launches a sci-fi series that is chock full of intrigue, heroism, conflict, and sexual tension, with hints of spiritualism and magic. Bouchet's masterful writing and storytelling meet science-fiction romance, in hyperdrive." — Kirkus STARRED Review

"This book totally rocks! Shade is a surprising, and delicious, hero—and Tess is a great heroine. Tough on the outside, with a soft, candy-sweet heart, she takes us on an epic adventure. Definitely recommend!" — Jeffe Kennedy, RITA® Award-winning author of THE ORCHID THRONE and THE FIERY CROWN

"Rogue hero, rebel heroine, and a solid sci-fi backbone to make this Battlestar Galactica and Dark Matter fan grin. Amanda Bouchet has nailed it. Sexy sci-fi perfection!" — Chelsea Mueller, acclaimed author of Borrowed Souls

"A riveting burst of joy... This intoxicating romance is set against an epic tale of good versus evil. [A] story so daring, romantic, and surprising you can’t help but turn each page in a fit of breathless excitement." — Entertainment Weekly

"Bouchet’s writing is crisp and packs the punch of a great action film, all the while layering in plenty of emotion and deeply felt romance. The novel is a romantic read with a heavy side of adventure (complete with potent real world allegory)." — Entertainment Weekly

"Bouchet (the Kingmaker Chronicles series) artfully weaves romance through this delightful space opera comedy-drama." — Publishers Weekly

"Amanda Bouchet blasts off with a series that’s full of heart, humor, romance, and action." — JENNIFER ESTEP, New York Times bestseller

"Breathtakingly hot. What Bouchet did for fantasy romance with the Kingmaker Chronicles, she does here for space romance." — Booklist STARRED Review