Skip to main content
We cannot list our used books online but we are working on this. Please call us at 404-486-0307 for any used title.
Close this alert
The Heiress Bride: A Thrilling Regency Romance with a Dash of Mystery (A Duke's Heiress Romance #3)

The Heiress Bride: A Thrilling Regency Romance with a Dash of Mystery (A Duke's Heiress Romance #3)

Current price: $8.99
Publication Date: May 23rd, 2023
Publisher:
Zebra
ISBN:
9781420150018
Pages:
320
Eagle Eye Book Shop
On hand, as of Mar 2 11:15pm
(Romance)
On Our Shelves Now

Description

Fans of Bridgerton and Lisa Kelypas will be utterly charmed by this enthralling new love story that resolves the mystery of an eccentric and wealthy Duke bequeathing three seemingly unknown women with shares in his fortune. When the heir to the Duke’s title meets with the charming and stunning last heir to the fortune, will he be able to resist her charms long enough to learn why she was named in the will?

Now the new Duke of Hollinburgh, Nicholas Radnor has two duties to fulfill: locate the mysterious woman mentioned in his late uncle’s will and acquire a suitable bride. When bedazzling, unconventional Iris Barrington shows up at the estate, Nicholas believes he may have found the missing beneficiary—unless she is a charlatan, or worse.  But as for his second duty—he is finding it difficult to think of any other woman while tantalizing thoughts of Iris occupy his mind. He agrees to fulfill the late duke’s promise to her, even as he grows suspicious of both her motives and the danger that seems to surround her. All of which keeps her temptingly close at hand…

Iris will do anything to restore honor to her beloved grandfather’s name. Even tangle with the likes of Nicholas, a man whose formidable intellect and good looks lure her like no other. But all her years on the continent have not prepared her for the sensual onslaught she discovers in his embrace—or the devastation of almost losing him to malicious intentions. Now Iris’s desire to unearth the scandal behind the dukedom burns ever brighter: for doing so might also protect the man who has stolen her heart . . .

Praise for HEIRESS FOR HIRE

“A smart, satisfying Regency romance. . . . Readers craving substantive mystery and intelligent leads will savor this pitch perfect love story.”

Publishers Weekly STARRED REVIEW, Top 10 Editors’ Pick

About the Author

Madeline Hunter is a New York Times bestselling author with more than six million copies of her books in print. A member of RWA’s Honor Roll, she has won the RITA Award twice and been a finalist seven times. Her books have been translated into 13 languages and appeared on the New York Times, USA Today, and Publishers Weekly bestseller lists. She has a PhD in art history, which she has taught at the university level. Madeline can be found online at MadelineHunter.com, on Facebook.com /MadelineHunter, and on Twitter @MadelineHunter.

Praise for The Heiress Bride: A Thrilling Regency Romance with a Dash of Mystery (A Duke's Heiress Romance #3)

Praise for the Duke’s Heiress Romances:

“[A] smart, satisfying Regency romance…Hunter gives the well-matched pair plenty of ground to cover with a wide cast of memorable suspects, and their clever detective work is a consistent pleasure. The plot moves apace, but Chase and Minerva’s relationship is treated patiently, with their attraction simmering alongside mutual respect, and their eventual love scenes are sensitively rendered. Romance readers craving substantive mystery and intelligent leads will savor this pitch-perfect love story.” Publishers Weekly, STARRED REVIEW for Heiress for Hire

“Stellar … a marvelously resourceful heroine, inventive storytelling that refreshingly explores an unusual aspect of the Regency world, vibrant and witty writing, and some potently sensual love scenes.”Booklist on Heiress in Red Silk

“Hunter skillfully renders the difficult conversations and compromises that are the stuff of real-life romance, showing Kevin and Rosamund learning to make decisions together both as lovers and business partners…Another smart pairing and a genuinely romantic ending.”Publishers Weekly on Heiress in Red Silk

“A book that hooked right into my emotions and gave me what I wanted and needed from a story right now…My heart is all a-squee from the magnificently pragmatic heroine.”Smart Bitches, Trashy Books on Heiress in Red Silk

“What an absolutely thrilling series…I loved this intricate plot and couldn’t stop reading until I got to the end.”The Good, The Bad, and the Unread, Grade A on Heiress in Red Silk
 
“An unexpected heiress finds love with the nephew of her benefactor as they both investigate the death that brought them together… Their banter is sharp and exciting.” Kirkus Reviews on Heiress for Hire

“It’s no mystery why RITA Award-winning Hunter continues to be a favorite of discerning historical-romance readers. And the literary proof in the pudding is this launch of her new Duke’s Heiress series, which delivers a superbly sexy love story deftly dovetailed with a well-crafted, mystery-spiked plot, and graced with a cast of endlessly amusing characters.” Booklist on Heiress for Hire

“Readers who enjoy strong elements of crime solving in their romances will love Minerva and Chase’s sleuthing, but be prepared to collect the entire series for closure on the mystery.” Library Journal on Heiress for Hire